New around here? When you sign up for a new account, please indicate why you want to join on the registration form so we can determine which applications are genuine and which are from spammers.
You must be 16 or over to participate in the Brickset forum. Please read the announcements and rules before you join.

Yatkuu: Any Shaun of the Dead fans around ?

edited April 2012 in Introduce yourself
Hello guys, I’m new to this lovely place… been out of my DA for a little over 2 years now, I knew about Brickset but… I did not know you had a forum! Ha, yeah seriously.
I am an active member of Eurobricks.. my life is pretty full already so I can’t actually guarantee that I’ll be a very active member here but the main reason why I registered today is because I’m the guy behind the Winchester project, yeah, THE infamous Winchester.

I know that this story is shaking up our little AFOL world and I’m here to reach out to the community because the community is the reason why I did this.

I’m sure most of you know that it is not always easy to explain to people about our hobby. When I came out of my DA I had my share of skeptical looks, even from close relatives. After a while I started becoming a bit better at MOCing and a few of my creations started getting some attention and they all came around. The best example is probably my father - 2 years ago when I got my LEGO down from the attic he really did not get it, I think he was genuinely worried about me! He nevertheless came around progressively... I think the Conan O’Brien show really blew him away and he is now as excited as me to see what is going to happen next. He sometimes watch this type of TV show so it’s pretty much as if my world had suddenly entered his...today he asked me what my next projects are.
I don’t want to give you the violins and tell you a sentimental story.. just give a bit of insight on my motives.
How often does our AFOL world meets the real one? Not very often, that’s right.